Derren brown collection 3 books set (happy, tricks of the mind, tricks of the mind)

  • £29.99
Tax included.

Author: Derren Brown

Publisher: Corgi/Channel 4

Release Date: 01-12-2018

Details: Derren brown collection 3 books set includes titles in this set :- happy, tricks of the mind, tricks of the mind. Description:- Happy: Why More or Less Everything is Absolutely Fine Everyone says they want to be happy. But that's much more easily said than done. What does being happy actually mean? And how do you even know when you feel it? Across the millennia, philosophers have thought long and hard about happiness. They have defined it in many different ways and come up with myriad strategies for living the good life. Drawing on this vast body of work, in Happy Derren Brown explores changing concepts of happiness - from the surprisingly modern wisdom of the Stoics and Epicureans in classical times right up until today, when the self-help industry has attempted to claim happiness as its own. Tricks Of The Mind Derren Brown's television and stage performances have entranced and dumbfounded millions. His baffling illusions and stunning set pieces - such as The Seance, Russian Roulette and The Heist - have set new standards of what's possible, as well as causing more than their fair share of controversy. Now, for the first time, he reveals the secrets behind his craft, what makes him tick and just why he grew that beard. Confessions of a Conjuror The inside of Derren Brown's head is a strange and mysterious place. Now you can climb inside and wander around. Find out just how Derren's mind works, see what motivates him and discover what made him the weird and wonderful person he is today.

EAN: 9789123601639

Languages: English